2011 Awards for Excellence

trophies.jpg thumbnail4904
Nearly seven hundred supporters, friends and family members turned out to express their appreciation with raucous cheers, along with numerous standing ovations throughout the evening for their colleagues at the 2011 Mid-Hudson School Study Council’s Awards for Excellence celebration.

Dr. Ivan Katz, president of the council, presented the recipients with their awards. This event was under- written with the financial support from HSBC Bank, J. J. Stanis and Company, Capital Markets Advisers, LLC, ECG Engineering, LLC, and Hawkins, Delafield, and Wood, LLP. This celebrated event recognized outstanding service in the areas of administration, support staff, pupil personnel services, teaching, and school board service.

Support Staff:  
Linda Ahnstrom, Sullivan West
Deborah June, Pine Bush
Arlene Looney, Millbrook
Michelle Lucks, Ulster BOCES
Ann Michel, O/U BOCES
Raphy Perez, Washingtonville
Nancy Pisanelli, Dutchess BOCES
Susan Reichardt, Valley Central
Terry Synder, Onteora
Mary Ann Zuvich, Monroe-Woodbury

School Board Service:  
James Barrett, Pine Bush
Elizabeth Blashka, Valley Central
John Broderick, Monroe-Woodbury
Dawn Fucheck, Newburgh
John Seagren, Hyde Park

Pupil Personnel Services:  
Nancy Brother, Valley Central
Carrie Frost, Newburgh
Carolyn LaPenna, O/U BOCES
Donna Matthews, Ulster BOCES
Marcia Tanzman, Millbrook

Judith Ambrosetti, Newburgh
Donna Carbone, O/U BOCES
Stephanie DeRobertis, Chester
Jack Etter, Monticello
Tamara Realmuto-Diaz, O/U BOCES
Fabien Riviere, Goshen
William Yager, Millbrook

Lisa Burnside, Pine Bush
Matthew Evans, Fallsburg
Linda Heitmann, Dutchess BOCES
Charlene Kelemen, Monroe-Woodbury
Arthur J. Lange, O/U BOCES
Sandra Miller, Kingston
Janet Seaman, Washingtonville